February 12th, 2021 was the final day for Nixon citizens to file an application to pursue a seat on the Nixon City Council. Interested parties could have filed to compete for one of three seats. Incumbents up for re-election were Mr. Rene Amaya, Ms. Mary Ann Fatheree and Mr. Justin La Fleur. There were not any applications filed therefore the incumbents’ will keep their current place on the Nixon City Council for the next two years. An Election for City Council will NOT be held by the City of Nixon on May 1st, 2021.

Our current Nixon City Council Members are:

Mayor Dorothy Riojas May 2022

Mayor Pro Tem, Justin La Fleur May 2023

Rene Amaya May 2023

Mary Ann Fatheree May 2023

Maggie Gaytan May 2022

Mark Soto May 2022

Congratulations to each and every Council Member. We appreciate your time, hard work and dedication for the good of our city and citizens. Thank you , we look forward to all of the exciting events, decisions and wonderful changes made through your continued leadership.